Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Dropship

I started this ship back November last year and stopped around Christmas time.

I got stuck on it and did not really know what to do with it.

Anyway after digging though my unfinished models, I found it and start reworking on it again.

 NEW WORK DONE

  •  Panelled under the ship and area where engines go.
  • Cut out landing gear boxes.
  • Added landing gear hatches.
  • Add rear doors and ramp.

 WORK LEFT TO DO

  • Rebuild the landing gear feet.
  • Rebuild rear door ramp. (Currently does not fold in properly.)
  • Add details to rear and side of the ship.
  • Texture ship. (I hate that part!!)

 As you can see it mostly done just a few odds and ends left to do.

I also got another Dropship that I started but did not finished; however that looks more like a large passenger shuttle. I may finish that one off after this.

3 responses

  1. I remember this ship, it’s nice to see some more work on it. It definitely has a dropship look to it. It ain’t pretty, but it’s a utility ship so it doesn’t need to be. I especially like that last image showing the rear door lowered. 🙂

    16/07/2010 at 17:39

    • It’s good to be working on it again.

      16/07/2010 at 22:25

  2. alireza

    nice man. i love ur plans.
    i am alireza from iran

    24/03/2013 at 09:46

Leave a Reply

