Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Container Dropship

With the container now finished, its time to move onto building the Dropship for the container to go into when, when being taking from the Mothership/ Space Station down to a planet.

I always built the ship then had problems with finding place or even making the landing gear. So this time I thought I would build the landing gear and then the rest of the ship.

To help get the look of the landing gear I found diagrams of a Concorde landing gear and used that as the bases of my design.

Finally I placed the landing gear roughly where I want it to go on the ship.
As you can see I am reusing the cockpit from my Dropship. The idea is that both ship where built by the same company.

2 responses

  1. Nice. Having the forethought to decide where important bits like the landing gear go is a great way to start. I’ve made similar mistakes before, built something and not left enough room for important elements.

    I like the gear so far. 🙂

    05/08/2010 at 06:04

  2. Thanks Chris.

    Yeah it seemed like a good idea to get it done. also as the landing gear is normally my down fall, I though I get it out of the way.

    05/08/2010 at 08:05

Leave a Reply

