Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Weather Test

I came across a very good site for Blender Tutorials, called Blender Guru.
Over the past week I have been doing Create a High Rise Building part 1 Tutorial. (I’ll show what I have done on that soon.)
With a week on modelling I was getting a little borad and wanted to do another Tut, I saw the Tut’s on weather and though the rain would be a good one to do.

Anyway my final render does not come out the same as the one in the tut, but I am happy with it and also made a test animation of rain falling which the Tut did not cover, but it does give you the basic for it. For the animation you have to set the render type and baisc stuff when doing an animation.

So here is the Animation.

And here are two still’s from the animarion.

Leave a Reply

