Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Making a City

Well maybe not a city but a city block.
I have seen add on for Blender that will create a city for you at http://arnaud.ile.nc
But from the looks of it very simple.

So while on Blender Guru, I can across a Tutorial on how to build a high rised building.
Here are the results from the first attempt, It is my own desgin.

Here is a clay render.

With matrials added.

Penthouse

Close up on the Ground floor

Full Render of Building.

Still need to do work on the inside of the building, but I am not going to add to many details to that.
My wife did does not like the layout for inside of the building and I have to admit that it crap. so I have set her a challange to desgin an interior of a building and then I will model it, so that I will be the next building I do after this one is finished.

I plan on build a few other these and putting it togther to create a city block.

3 responses

  1. You know I like it, bro. You’re doing great work on this building. 😀

    I’m still amazed at what you guys can build in Blender. I keep trying to model something and feeling like a lost kid each time. 😦

    11/08/2010 at 17:59

  2. We all start out that way. Hell I still do at times.

    11/08/2010 at 18:18

    • It’s worse when you already know how to model. I can think in my mind how to make a part in trueSpace but then I have to try to figure out how to do it in Blender.

      12/08/2010 at 03:26

Leave a Reply

