Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Container Dropship Part 3

There was some issue with the engins that would be used for take off and landing, namely in the area that the cargo containers would go, as it was poking out here slightly. I did not want to make the ship any wider than it currently is.

To resovle this I built a cover that would not stop the container go in. it also used for the claps which hold the containers in place.

And here is a little animation of the Claps in action. I did this as a test to see how it works.

2 responses

  1. Nice work, bro. I like how you’re working this out. 🙂 I especially like the clamp animation. I see you’re already making good use of your new logo.

    28/08/2010 at 06:36

  2. Thanks Chris.

    The animation worked better than I expected.
    I have now started work on the engines. After I finished that it moving on to detail the rest of the ship.

    28/08/2010 at 08:12

Leave a Reply

