Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Container Dropship Part 4.

Started to add details. Started with the engines I think this turned out really well.
Once that was finished I start to do the panels. But not matter what I tired it did not really work.

In short this build was not work for me. Which meant only one thing, rebuild.
This time I though I go in a different line. I was thinking more along this. S-64 Skycrane

So here what I started off with.

Shaped it out a bit more. Closed off the sides as I donโ€™t think having them open during a re-entry would work. The tail still needs to be cleaned up a bit more. I also used the small engine nozzle from the other version.

Which air intake cover should I use?
Option 1

Or Option 2

3 responses

  1. Nice work. I like the new version a lot better. You’ve got a great start so far. I like the 2nd grill better. ๐Ÿ™‚

    04/09/2010 at 01:25

    • Thanks I it is a better desgin and I am happy with it.

      As for the optoins I am going to go with option 2.

      05/09/2010 at 08:00

      • Yeah, option 2 looks the most grill-ish. The first one isn’t bad but it’s more checker board-ish. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        05/09/2010 at 08:26

Leave a Reply

