Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class Starship.

I have been modelling for nearly 6 years, in that time I have only attmepted to model one trek ship and that was a fan desgin when I first started. So I did not get very far and dropped it. However I did manage to finished the Starfleet badge. A pic of it can be found in the old blog, link on the side.

Anyway. 6 years with out actually making a Trek ship seems a litttle wrong as most people starting out in 3d will build one. normal the TOS Ent or the Enterprise-D.

So as it was time to start building my own, I decided to go with a ship I loved ever since we first got to see her in Star Trek Frist Contact.

The Akira Class

So to start off I thought I would start with the weapons pod, as it looked like the easiest area to start from.
This is what I have so far.

5 responses

  1. JamesHande

    This looks awesome. I know Im hitting an old thread, but I was looking to make my own Akira class ship in either blender or inventor. I still may, but this is the best I’ve ever seen. Is there any way i could get a copy of this file? It would only be for personal use.

    07/02/2012 at 18:18

    • Thank you for the comments.
      The Akira is still not finished and is one of the projects I plan to go back to this year and finish off.
      But if you want her as she stand at the moment, I have no problems as long as it is for personal use and that I get cerdit, if you use it.

      07/02/2012 at 22:55

  2. JamesHande

    Or is there a different way that would be easier for you, I assume you’re a pretty busy person?

    09/02/2012 at 15:06

    • No, no I have no problems send it to. Your right I am busy, as soon as I have moment to look in my Arcvies I’ll digg it out and send it to you.

      09/02/2012 at 18:00

Leave a Reply

