Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Deep Space Sensor Platform, Guradian Class.

Last year I built a small ship that would act as an AWAC type ship.
I have not really done much with it and the textuers needs to be re-done.

I though I had only made one pic of her, which can be found on the the onld Blog. (link to old blog is on the right.)
Anyway as I have recently rebuilt my main PC at home, I had to go though my backups to see what to put back on.
I open the file with this ship within and found this pic, which I have never posted before.

It’s the D.S.S.P untextuers with her two types of escape pods, though the one on the right is manly used as a shuttle.

6 responses

  1. I remember this one. It’s nice to see it again. 🙂

    How big of a PC rebuild did you do? All of it or just parts?

    15/09/2010 at 21:46

  2. Thanks,

    just a software rebuild. It was starting to play up after I up dated a few programs.
    Putting it back to an early point did not help. so a full sofware rebuild was the way to go, and every thing is now working fine.

    15/09/2010 at 22:30

    • I see. I had something else in mind. I thought you actually gutted the case and replaced some stuff. 😉

      16/09/2010 at 07:11

  3. No nothing like that, though I had to replace the video card not long ago, as it die on me.
    funny how something always dies after the warrenty runs out.

    16/09/2010 at 08:03

    • Yeah, unfortunately, it happens that way sometimes. I’ve had pretty good luck with computer components (knocks on wood) but I went through about 3 or 4 VCRs back in the late ’90s. Fortunately, most of the ones that died didn’t last until the warranty expired. Unfortunately, they all ate tapes when they went. My parents have had that kind of luck (except the eating tapes part ;)) with DVD players. It’s even worse these days because they’re purposefully making stuff that will wear out in a few years, but when you do that, not all of it will last that long.

      16/09/2010 at 17:34

      • yeah it a pain in the arse that they do that.
        I only had one VCR. my Grandad brought it when VCR first came out in the UK. He then handed it to my Dad then I got it in the mid 90’s and it was still going strong right up to the point I Stopped using my VCR, when I went fully DVD (I bought that when DVD players was first being sold for £200. Now you can get them for £25. That player is still going strong and get used every day by my kids.) I was using the VCR daily to watch Trek and movies.

        I pulled it out a few months ago, still working great though the 20 year old tape was not looking to good. LOL

        17/09/2010 at 08:53

Leave a Reply

