Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class, Part 10. Bridge details and “Hump”.

Added details to the bridge. Going by the ref that I got there not much detail to it, just a few windows and the rest is plan.
From my deck hight, the bridge moduel is made up of three decks. The set of windows are on the second deck (that if the bridge is on the first.) The front set of windows is slight raised from the rest. This implise that the deck is slight higher there or there a stairwell to get up to the bridge. I am leaning more to the second.

After putting the windows in and the two cuts at the front, that seemed to be it, so I have added a set of sensors to the top of the birdge. I gone with a style simular to the one madkoifish has done for his U.S.S. LOEGAIRE

Here is a pic of it.

Anyway on to the pic’s.

And a close up on those sensors.

I have also started work on the “Hump” between the Cat’s, there is alot more detail here than on the birdge.
I have also modelled the lifeboats tops, not sure if I will model the whole thing. but I will need to added detail to it. At it just the basic shape with a tempory colour matrial applied.

Putting the lifeboat at the top of “Hump” was a real pain the ares, as the whole thing has a curve to it. so I had to come up with a way to get it to curve with it. I lost count on the amount of times that I attmepted it, but in the end I got it.

And here it is with the rest of the ship.

2 responses

  1. I saw that first image and thought, “damn, he’s made some huge progress.” Then I realized it’s one of MKF’s ships and then I read the comments. šŸ˜‰

    That’s some really nice work, bro. The bridge and surrounding area is looking great. šŸ™‚

    21/10/2010 at 01:54

  2. Thanks Chris

    I wish that first pic was mine. šŸ˜‰
    alas it not, but it something to aim for.

    21/10/2010 at 06:24

Leave a Reply

