Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class, Part 13. Top of suacer windows and RCS.

Cutting out windows does take time but I am happy to say that I have finished the set that are set in the top of the suacer.
I have done this slightly different to the ones of the stuido model. this is so it matches my floor plan layout.

I have also modelled the RCS for the saucer. on the stuido model, it just blocks sticking out of the saucer. However I have done and added some details.

I am now moving down to bottom of the saucer. I am not 100% happy with the way the “secondary hull” has been modelled.
So I am going to redo it.

2 responses

  1. Nice modeling work. 😀

    However, I have to wonder what Alex was thinking with those thrusters. They’re not very exciting and don’t flow with the hull, like most Trek thrusters do. At least you added more detail to yours, the ones on the studio model really suck, IMO.

    16/11/2010 at 18:16

  2. Thanks Chris.

    yeah I have no idea what Alex was thinking.
    I would not have know it was thrusters if I did not have his concept art.

    The ones on the studio model are just boxes with no details at all.

    17/11/2010 at 08:25

Leave a Reply

