Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Tron Legacy.

Well Scifieric, has won himself nice little

That’s right the sneak peak is the new Tron Disk from Tron Legacy.
That is almost finished I just need to add the textures and glow to it. Once done I’ll set up the pic’s I got it mind to do.

In the mean time I done work on the back ground, floor and text for the pic.
This is not final pic, it just a tests with the text to make sure I got it right.
Here is the first attempt.

Here is the disk added to make sure the floor materials where set correctly.

Next was working on the glow on the text.

This did not work the way I hoped, also the depth of feild was is not there. So I played around and manged to also to get the floor to glow. this is where the text is at the moment.

The depth of feild is partly there but not quite. I think I will have to work on the lighting to get this fixed.
With the exception of that and textuer work on the disk. I am ready to start working on the pic set up. So with any luck this time next week. I will be ready to show of the finished peace.

Here is the refrance pic I have been using for the text.

One response

  1. That certainly explains why I didn’t know what it was.

    11/12/2010 at 00:57

Leave a Reply

