Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Back in the Saddle again! Type 11 Shuttle Part 2

Well it has been a month, since I have done any real 3d work.
But with Amber now here, I found I had very little time during the day as I was running around getting thing we did not get before she arrived. I also had to move my kids from the master bedroom into the box room and us out of the box room and into the master bedroom. I had forgotten how much stuff they had. By the end of each day I was just too knackered to do anything except veg in front of the idiot box.

Anyway, Monday was the first day back at work. This meant that I have an hour to kill on the way into and out of work, while on the Train. So I pop open my laptop and got back to work on the Type 11 Shuttle that will go with my Akira.

I have cut “air vents” into the side of the shuttle and did a little work to the area around the top airlock. It stills not the same as studio model, but I found if I am going to have it the same I would have to rebuild the shuttle. I have done to much work to do that, so I am just going to call this a variant of the Type 11.

I have cut the impulse engines into the back of the shuttle and put in the airlock to the bottom of the shuttle. I just need to subd this girl and then I am good to model more of the detail and then she good to go and be textured.

I notice from my reference pictures that the shuttle does not have any thrusters, so I will have to add those, but I will have to look at where I can place them.

Well here where she currently stands.

2 responses

  1. Nice work, bro. She’s looking great, it’s nice to see you’re back at it. 🙂

    16/03/2011 at 15:59

  2. Thanks Chris, it good to be back at it again.

    16/03/2011 at 19:33

Leave a Reply

