Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

The Art of Partick Brown

Some you might know that I am a big fan of the Grand Theft Auto series.
I recently replaced my copy of GTA:IV for GTA:IV Complete. This come with GTA:IV, and the downloadable content (The Lost & Dammed & The Bollards of Gay Tony) all on one disk.

I was doing some research on what else you could do in the DLC apart form the main mission. I came across some Fan Art by an artist called Patrick Brown.
He has done some great picture with all the star of each game.

He has started doing a series of picture called “This is a Jecking!” with the star of GTA:IV Niko Bellic jacking a vehicles from well known Characters from the Terminator to Iron Man.
Here are some of them.

Patrick has also recently been commissioned to do art for The Official Playstation Magazine: France. These are off recent and up and coming games.
Patrick has also done fan art of some well known Characters from movies, comics and TV.

Check out his gallery here.

http://patrickbrown.deviantart.com/gallery/

I have to say, looking at his work it got me inching to get back to doing some 2d stuff!

5 responses

  1. That’s some great stuff, Dean, thanks for posting it. He’s a really talented artist. Plus, you know I love some GTA also. My favorite is the Poker one. I can immediately pick out Niko, Tommy & Ken Rosenburg from Vice City and CJ from San Andreas. I’m not sure about the others, though I do recognize them as characters from the games, they just kind of blur together after a while. (the guy at the table in the brown coat might be the main character from GTA III)

    20/03/2011 at 16:38

  2. Yeah that Cluade. the guy in a black suit is Toni Cipriani (GTA:LCS), The two guys in the back are Vic Vance (GTA:VCS, he killed at the beggining of GTA:VC, in the drug deal that goes bad when Tommy Arrives in Vice City.) & Phil Cassidy, (was in GTA,VCS, GTAVC, GTALCS & GTA:III. He also never betrayed the player in any of the games.)

    20/03/2011 at 20:43

  3. I thought that was Tony in the foreground. His character was also in GTA III, though he wasn’t the star like he was in LCS. I have most of the 3D GTA games, though I still don’t have any of the bonus games for GTA IV. Maybe after I pay some bills, I’ll be able to get them.

    21/03/2011 at 04:51

  4. I have started to play the Lost & Dammed, not got to far with it as I have restarted GTA: IV, I am about half way though it at the moment. I will leave TBOGT untill last.

    I have enjoyed it so far.

    I have heard roumors that that GTA:V will be out early next year. though Rockstar has yet to conferm anything. I guess we will find out at E3.

    21/03/2011 at 10:04

  5. Pingback: Wolverine Drawing & Painting in PS. « Freak Art

Leave a Reply

