Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Underground Tunnel Part 1.

Last week Blender Guru put up a tutorial on making an underground tunnel.
As those of you that follow my blog, know I do these Tutorial from time to time.
As my son is a massive fan of Trains and the London Underground. I thought this would be a good project to do for him.
I have followed the Tutorial mostly to the letter, but I have made a few changes.
What I have changed is the tunnel itself. Most of the London Underground Tunnel are made up of metal plates, that fit together.
To make up the tunnel.
This meant that I have put more detail into mine.

Anyway here is a clay Render.

Clay and Wire Render.

And finally here is a lighting test.

2 responses

  1. That’s really sweet, Dean. I especially like the lighting test image. 😀

    02/05/2011 at 17:34

  2. Thanks Chris.

    I am actually happy with the Clay Render with wire. Been wondering what the best way to do that since I started out.

    02/05/2011 at 20:34

Leave a Reply

