Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Underground Tunnel Part 2.

So part 2 of the Tunnel was posted up on Blenderguru.com last Tusday.
In order to follow the Tutorial I took out my custom tunnel and put in the plain one used in the tutorial.
Once that was done, I followed the Tutorial.

Here is the product of that.

With the Tutorial now finished, it was time to bring in my tunnel back in.
I could not get the tuxtuers to work correctly for the tunnel, but after doing a bit of research on this type of tunnel I found that I could get away with just using a matrial. So after an hour of playing with the matrials I think I got it, where it works well.

I have done two version of this picture. The frist is camera located in the same place as the clay renders.

The Second version is the camera in the same postion as the Tutoiral, I have also inclueded Depth of feild.

***Update***
I have posted this over on foundation3d.com and it has made it to the front page.

2 responses

  1. Awesome work, Dean. I especially like the last picture with your tunnel and the tutorial camera. I don’t know what it is about that camera setup versus the other one, but I like it a lot better. Also, I think you tunnel looks better because you didn’t add the textures. The one from the tutorial looks great but the wall textures really give away that it’s CG because they lose quality the closer they are to the camera. Your tunnel doesn’t suffer from this because there are not textures on the walls.

    09/05/2011 at 16:03

  2. Thanks Chris.
    I am really happy with the way it turned out.

    09/05/2011 at 17:19

Leave a Reply

