Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Project: Ark – Magnetic Mines

When I first started posting about this project. One of the first things I posted was the Magnetic mines.
I have added textuers to the old and new miltary mine so far, I just need to do the heroes version.

These are very simple but they have have been UV mapped on. Frist time I have done that without following a tutorial and I am very happy with the way it turned out.
The Mines have a shine/ mirrior look to them as I wanted a look of just coming off the projection line.
As these two mines are unlikey to be used except for details on sihps. This was another reason for the simple texuters.
The Heroes home made mines will be used up close, so this one will need more details added to it.
I will be starting work on that this week.

Once the mines textuers are complated. I plan to start work on the airlocks.

Leave a Reply

