Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Always Coca Cola

After day of trying to find out why the current official version of Blender does not have “Cycles”.
I found that it not yet in the official realises and it only in developer versions. Now I have a copy of this, however “cycles” will be in the next official version due out next Month.

Anyway Blender Guru recently did a tut on Cycles. It was an interesting Tut but I found the final picture a little dull.
So I just change the water colour to an orange and out a total different picture.

“Cycle” is a nice addition to Blender, but the materials and texture set are different so if you where using blender own render and switch to “Cycle” nothing would show up until you have set up materials & textures in “Cycles”.
I am also having issue trying to render with the GPU setting, but I think that is down to the version I am using.
Hopefully that will be sort with the official realise

Here is my version Enjoy.

4 responses

  1. Wow, looks beautiful! I’ve been playing around with cycles lately too, it’s pretty cool stuff!

    17/11/2011 at 22:51

    • Yeah I enjoyed playing with it.
      I will be starting another project in the next few days, using it.
      It will be simular to this one though.

      21/11/2011 at 08:36

  2. That’s cool, bro. šŸ™‚

    18/11/2011 at 05:21

Leave a Reply

