Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Project Ark: Earth Colonies Defence Ship (ECDF), Part 5

I started building this module for the ECDS first but ended up going onto the cargo module and the fuel module. Anyway I have now finished the modelling for this module. All that is left is the texturing but than not likely to happen until after the holidays.

Anyway, here are some pic’s of this module finished. I have included pic’s of the solar panels open and closed. I have also included some close up of some details.
The first close up is off claps that would attach to other modules next to the airlocks, so this detail would not always be seen.

There is also a pic of all the finished modules connected.

I have now moved onto the engine section but unlikely to be finished this year.

2 responses

  1. I remember when you were working on this part, before you switched tracks. It’s great to see it again in some refresher pics, though. I’m still loving those details. The pic of the work to date all attached is sweet. 😀

    19/12/2011 at 16:58

  2. Thanks Chris, Glad you like it.
    Your going to love what I am doing with the engine.
    I am going to go with something simular to what Brian Larsen did with the concept for the hero ship. You can see that in with the Concepts I posted a while ago.

    20/12/2011 at 12:07

Leave a Reply

