Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

BATMAN

Hope you all are having a great festive holiday.

Having been playing Batman Arkham City, I have been getting really into a super hero feel.
So I have sat down and watched all the Batman Movies including the 60’s TV Movie.
I have also been watching all the Marvel movies as well, also gone back to playing DC Universe online, though I am not too impressed with that. It’s an okay game but takes forever to get online.

Anyway, As I am in this mood I thought it would be a good idea to do a picture of the logo of my favourite comic book hero.
Alas Wolverine does not have a logo expect for his trademark 3 claws. So next in line is Batman.
I have gone with the Christopher Nolan version of the logo. Two reasons for this, 1st I really love his Batman films and 2nd, the trailer for the Dark knight Rises has just come out. Yes this I will be seeing on the big screen, so look out for the review next year.

3 responses

  1. That looks great, bro.

    I like the Christopher Nolan films. Too bad he’s only doing 3 of them. The 1969 Batman movie is awesome, even if it is really cheesy. I have all of the Batman live action films on DVD. 🙂

    27/12/2011 at 01:41

  2. I forgot to mention, I got into a superhero kick like the one you’re on after I watched Captain America: The First Avenger the first time. I watched all of those films and a lot of the Marvel ones I have. I also played DCUO a lot.

    27/12/2011 at 01:43

  3. Thanks Chris.
    Took me a while to figure out how to get the background to look like that.
    Everything in the pic was modeled in Blender. The only post work done was the Singiture and the date.

    27/12/2011 at 15:43

Leave a Reply

