Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Type 11 Shuttle Part 5. Textuers

It been awhile since I worked on this.
Reason for this was a simple one, I lacked the knowledge to texture properly.
Thankfully I have been following tutorials on other things but they had sections on texturing.
So I have learnt a few things that have helped me get to the point where I can say, I can now texture this girl.

So here is where she stands.
I am happy with the way she has turned out. But there are still a few more textuers to put on.
Namely the red bits around the phasers and airlock. I have tired to stick them on, but for reason they keep being placed somewhere I did not put them. So I need to figuer that out. I also need make some dirt maps to put on her as well.

In the meantime I have done two render of the ship with the different Pin-ups.
I am now leaning more towards the one with the Starfleet Emblom.

As soon as I sort out the issue with the missing textuers I will be be putting together a picture of her, so keep watching this space.

Leave a Reply

