Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Total Recall – Teaser Trailer

When I first heard that they where remaking Total Recall. I was not sure it was a good idea. I love the original film, so really great moments and Michael Iron being one mean badass. I then heard that majority of the film would not be set on Mars but all on Earth. This really was not looking good.
But then I saw pictures of the police cruiser that was on show at Comic-Con.
The design was sleek and looked pretty good. But that is no way to say that it will be a good film. Now the teaser trailer has been realised, not much to go on, but it does look stunning with the CGI. The full trailer will not be far behind.


.
Even though I am such a fan of the original film, I will try and keep an open mind when I see this. But I know even if I try not to, it will be hard not to compare this with the original.
I have never read the Philip k Dick short story that both films are based on, maybe it time I did.

3 responses

  1. Yeah, I watched the trailer last night. It looks like it has potential, but who knows? Apparently, the original book had nothing to do with Mars, and the new movie might be more based on the book than the original movie.

    28/03/2012 at 22:50

    • I just looked a the Wiki page for the book. It not set on Mars, but Mars does play a big role in it.

      here is the link to the Wiki Page

      28/03/2012 at 23:15

      • OK, maybe it’s loosely based on the story also. The first film was. You have to change stuff when you adapt a short into a feature-length film, though it’s hard to say why they’re leaving out Mars in this one.

        28/03/2012 at 23:39

Leave a Reply

