Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class, Part 23. Secondary Hull Re-detailing.

Not much of an update, reason for this is that over the last two weeks. I have been trying to cut grid lines into the hull. This is would have been easier if I had not collapse the Subd on the Meshes and also cut in the windows.
However I have been very unsuccessful. So I might have to do a part rebuild of the secondary hull.
Anyway while I decided how to proceed I have add some more details to the secondary hull, I have also rebuilt the deflector dish.

I have also started to add some panels to the saucer but not sure if it working.
What do you guys think?

3 responses

  1. I’m sorry to hear you may have to redo all that work on the secondary hull. That always sucks. The deflector looks great. I’m not sure about the panels either. You might have better success texturing that stuff.

    09/04/2012 at 16:40

    • Thanks.
      Yeah I guess textures is the best way to go.
      at least I have learnt someting for next time.
      When making someting alway keep a plain copy so if you have to rebuild. you got the base to start from.

      09/04/2012 at 18:03

      • Oh yeah, I’m anal retentive about my backups. I save stuff in nearly every state of construction, in case I have a problem or want to do a future version that’s slightly different.

        09/04/2012 at 18:12

Leave a Reply

