Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Food Poisoning.

It is 03:00 on Wednesday morning as I start to write this and only now I have the energy to get out of bed. But that is only due to the fact that I am now dehydrated and got a spitting headache.
How did a get to this point. Well we have to go back to Easter Sunday.
Instead of having a traditional Easter Sunday meal we decided to get a take out. As it had been over a year since we ordered a pizza from Dominions Pizza that is what we had as they also had a deal for any size pizza for £6.99 on pickup, over the Easter Weekend. This was great as it meant that we would also save about £20.

Anyway everyone enjoyed the pizza and put the kids down to sleep.
It was around 01:00 on Easter Monday, when I heard my son making gagging sounds. I quickly ran to his room, but was too late, as I just got there he throw up. We thought it was because of all the Chocolate eggs he had eaten, but this was not the case as there was no sign of Chocolate.
I spent the next hour cleaning him and his bed up. My wife got him settled down on the settee, but had to spend the rest of the night up with him.

Easter Monday was spent taking his blanket to the laundrette to be cleaned. By late afternoon my wife and daughter started to complain of stomach pains. My daughter put herself to bed at 17:00, this was not normal as she normal goes to bed at 19:30 and that with a fight.
A few hours later I started to get stomach pains as well, so I went to bed early as I was back to work the next day.
24 hours after my son had first started to thrown up I found myself running into the bathroom to do the same thing. The next few hours where a blur as I spent it running from the bedroom to the bathroom.

I spent most of Tuesday in bed except to run to the bathroom and to help my wife clean up the mess from my daughter when she throw up. I have not had anything to eat except a slice of toast and that was off putting. All I have drunk is water but not enough as with all the throwing up I have become dehydrated. Which is why I am up now.
The only that could have caused the food poisoning is the Dominions Pizza, as it is the only thing that we had eaten over the Easter Weekend that was the same.

Now I am going to get another large glass of water and head back to bed, because if I am up to it, I will be heading into work.

5 responses

  1. I’m sorry to hear about this, Dean. I’ve never had food poisioning, so I consider myself lucky, but I’ve heard horror stories. I hope everyone gets better soon. I guess it’s time to tell your friends to avoid that particular pizzeria, since they obvously did something wrong. 😦

    11/04/2012 at 04:28

    • Thanks Chris.
      Everyone seem to be better, looked like I had the worst of it as I had eatten the most pizza.

      I had the energy to go into work, but I am still feeling a bit funcky. Glad I did not cycle it in, I don’t think I would have made it. I’ll just have to see how the day plays out.

      11/04/2012 at 09:13

      • That’s good to hear, bro. I hope you’re getting lots of liquids to replenish what you lost while you’re at work. (that’s one thing that was drilled into us in the Army: hydration)

        I’d definitely stick with frozen or homemade pizza from now on. But, that’s pretty much the only pizza I eat anymore anyway. It sounds like this pizza chain needs to get thier s**t together.

        11/04/2012 at 15:10

  2. That’s terrible! I hope you feel better soon! 😦 Did the pizza have meat on it that could have been undercooked?

    11/04/2012 at 13:02

    • Thanks, yeah I am feeling better, even if I am at work.
      My Pizza did have meat on it, but the misses and kids did not.

      My wife did a search on the internet to see if anyone else was also possioned. She found quite a few people, but it was not all from the same branch. It seems to happen alot with Dominions Pizza, I won’t be going back there again. I guess it back to buying them from the supermarket or making our own. (though we never get the base the way I like it that way.)

      11/04/2012 at 13:30

Leave a Reply

