Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

A Game of Cat and Mouse

Last month I posted that I was having issue with this picture.

Last weekend I went down to my father-in-law and installed Blender onto his machine and loaded up the file.
After spending five minutes pointing all the textures to the right files I was able to render out the picture in full HD with no issues. So as I suspected it is a memory issue.

The Type – 11 shuttle was designed by John Eaves for Star Trek Insurrection.
Out of the all the shuttle that has been done for the TNG and post era of Star Trek Insurrection, this has to be my favourite.

As I am still working on have the Akria Class finished off. I though it would be a good idea to do a picture that be added to the asteroid collection I did last year.
I wanted to add another ship to the scene. I checked out Star Trek Blender and found a decent Klingon on BOP.

The Klingon Bird of Pray is by William Burningham, and everything else is by me. All modelled textured and Composted in Blender. Text added in Photoshop.

I am quite happy with the way this one came out.

If you are interested in seeing how the asteroids where done you can check out the Blender Tutorial on Blender Guru.

Here is the finished picture.

And here it is with a close up on the shuttle.

2 responses

  1. Nice lighting and DOF, Although I wonder how skilled you would have to be to get the Bird Of Prey through an asteroid field like that 😛

    23/04/2012 at 14:07

    • Thanks.
      It would take a very skilled pilot, but if the Klingons have lost there honour and need to make the kill to get it back. Then the ship be damed!! 😉

      23/04/2012 at 15:05

Leave a Reply

