Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Lastest The Amazing Spider-Man Trailer

When I first heard about this film I was not too sure about it, after all Sam Raimi films was pretty dam good.
It was also very close to Spider-Man Origins from the comics.
I also like his sequel, but with the third film I think the studio tried to pack to much into it with three villains.

I have now learned a bit more about this film and from what I am seeing it could actually be a lot better than Sam Raimi film. It appears that there will be two story lines, The main story line and the second dealing with Peters Parrents. This has only been hinted at in the comics. (well the ones I have read. It has been a few years since I last read a Spider-Man comics. So if they have coverd this story line more I don’t know.)

One thing I am still not sure about this film is the mask for the suit. I think Raimi’s films got it perfect. I guess I can learn to live with this version, and might in time come to like it.

Anyway, here is the third trailer. Enjoy.

4 responses

  1. So, what is this? Film 1: success. Film2: success. Film 3: flop. So, we reboot? Seriously? (and after only 5 years) I mean, I know Tobey Maguire is getting too old to play Spider-Man, but seriously? We just just do it all again? Sheesh. I’m getting tired of this trend in Hollywood. Nevermind doing anything original, let’s just recycle the same stuff over and over. OK, end of rant.

    As for this film: I’m not sure. It could be good, it could be lame. It looks like they may be trying to pack too much into it again. Plus, I wonder why they’re going with the Lizard as the villain. Why not go back to Green Goblin or one of the other foes, at least someone Spider-Man fought early in his career. Maybe Dock Ock again. I suppose The Vulture (the first actual villain that he fought) would be asking for too much. After all, it’s a reboot. You can do what you want. The suit looks lame, but at least they’re going with the web shooters he builds in his room, not organic web shooters (I never did like those.) That means they might have Peter be an actual scientist and use science to fight his villains, something that was missing from the other movies.

    The whole costume looks lame. But, if they actually go with the comic storyline, he’ll become a professional wrestler first and the costume will be made for him, so you have to judge it by pro wrestling standards. (by those standards, it’s not bad) And, yes, the thing with Peter’s parents has been fully done in the comics, probably more than once.

    08/05/2012 at 03:40

  2. I have to agree, the reboots are starting to become a bit of a joke.
    Just look at Batman. Dark Knight Rises is not even out and they are already planning to reboot.

    As for this film, I have read that they are missing out the Professional wrestling. I don’t blame them as it could slow the film down a bit.
    As for the Lizard, he was supost to be the villian in the fourth film by Raimi. I guess they decied to keep it instead of redoing the green Goblin, which make some sence.

    08/05/2012 at 09:45

    • Don’t even get me started on the forthcoming Batman reboot.

      It does make sense on the villain. They did that with Batman Begins, the Scarecrow was supposed to be the villain in the never made (fortunately) Batman 5 film in the excessively dark to campy series. So, they used him in the reboot. As far as I know, they have to pay royalties to use these characters, so they might as well use them.

      I’ve gotta admit, losing the pro wrestling bit won’t make me sad, but I wonder how he gets his suit. They never showed that in the first film. Plus, it kept getting damaged in those films, so he had to repair it or get another one. He’s no Bruce Wayne, he can’t afford to buy this stuff.

      08/05/2012 at 16:16

      • With the suit I think he makes it himself, But how he does it, who knows, they might show it.

        I know in the current cartoon Ulitmate Spider-Man (review on that coming soon) he makes it himself.

        09/05/2012 at 08:46

Leave a Reply

