Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class, Part 24. Secondary Windows Added

Not much of an update,
But here is the secondary hull with the windows cut in.
I think she look much better now. Even with fewer windows, as that was something that bugged me about this ship. For a War Ship she had way too many.

Ignore the textures it was a test to see how it would work.
I think it work very well, I just need to make proper ones. So I will start to make all the textures for all the parts I have already finished.
On a modelling note I will start to rebuild the saucer the same way I have with the secondary hull.

5 responses

  1. Looking great, Dean. I agree, too many windows for a warship. But, they’re very well modeled windows. 😀 Even though we’re supposed to ignore it, the texture test looks like a success to me.

    21/05/2012 at 06:29

    • I would have liked to have cut the windows I got by half. But then there would be a lot of blank sapce.
      It not to bad as it is now.

      Yeah I happy how that test went. Will start to make the proper textuers is the next few days.

      21/05/2012 at 10:50

  2. Delestre

    Stunning !
    I love this ship…

    09/12/2013 at 05:59

    • Thanks, I plan to go back and finish the textures on this at some point. 😉

      09/12/2013 at 07:12

    • Thank you

      23/01/2014 at 18:03

Leave a Reply

