Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Akira Class, Part 27. Rebuilt Escape Pods

With the windwos cut back in, it was time to start to fix some issue with the escape pods.
The ones I had before where stracthed and different sizes.
I have gone back and remodelled them and recut them back into the the main hull.
Now they are all the same.

It was mention that the RCS that I had rebuilt for the saucer made the ship look smaller than it actually is. So I have gone back and grabed the ones I had on there before and just move them around and add the yellow for the RCS so they stand out a bit better.

I am now moving onto the sensor pit in front of the birdge. I am not happy with what I got there, so I will remove what I got and just put in a load of greebles so there is more details.
I am also thinking of doing the same thing with the tranch around the saucer rim, but we will see on that one. It is then onto reworking the Cats and a few other things then she will be ready for texturing.
Then I can call her done.

2 responses

  1. The escape pods look great, bro. In fact, everything does. It’s gotta be a good feeling to know you’re almost done with this beast. 🙂

    18/06/2012 at 15:20

    • Thanks and yeah it does.

      19/06/2012 at 06:06

Leave a Reply

