Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Highlander to be Rebooted.

Today I learned that the classic sword battling immortal, movie from the 80’s is to be rebooted.

Ryan Reynolds has been in negotiations for the last month to play the immortal Scot Connor MacLeod.
Whether he can pull of the Scottish ascent is yet to be seen.
The film will be directed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo best known for 28 Weeks Later.

If your fearful that the new film will lose the classic soundtrack by Queen (It’s a Kind of Magic album) fear not.
Juan Carlos Fresnadillo has said that he will use Queen’s original soundtrack, otherwise it would not be a Highlander film. Something that was also missing for the very poor sequels to the original film.

As I learn more about the film I post up more information.

3 responses

  1. *bangs head against wall*

    STOP WITH THE F*NG REBOOTS OF CLASSIC FILMS!!

    (sorry, it had to be said)

    I hate this idea (in case you weren’t getting that vibe. ;)) Highlander is a classic. Sure, the sequels suck. Who cares? I don’t watch them, I just watch the original film. It’s awesome. I like Ryan Reynolds, but Christopher Lambert is Connor MacLeod. He, Sean Connery, Clancy Brown and the rest of the cast were awesome, pure magic. The whole movie is great. Even with the Queen music, I have no hopes that a reboot of this film will be any good.

    28/06/2012 at 07:02

    • I total agree and looking at the directors past movies I don’t have much hope for this.

      If your going to remake a Highlander film go with the second film. That need the rebooting.

      That’s why I like Perditors. Its not a reboot but a sequel to the original film.

      28/06/2012 at 08:49

      • You mean Predators? Yeah, I like that film also.

        28/06/2012 at 21:08

Leave a Reply

