Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

The Dark Knight Returns Part 1, Trailer

Frank Miller, the Dark Knight Returns. Is one of the greatest if not the great Batman Stories ever printed.
Now after over 25 years this story is finally coming to the celluloid.

The film will feature the voice talents of Peter Weller as Batman, Ariel Winter as Carrie Kelley, Wade Williams as Two-Face, Michael McKean as Dr. Wolper, David Selby as Commissioner Gordon, and Gary Anthony Williams as The Mutant Leader. The film will be directed by Man of Steel story-boarder Jay Oliva. Batman: The Dark Knight Returns – Part 1 has a release date on September 25, 2012, while Part 2 is set for spring 2013.

5 responses

  1. Hellz yeah. I’ve been looking forward to this but I hadn’t seen the trailer before now. I was a kid the first time I read the graphic novel (checked it out from the library) and I’ve always loved it. The movie looks very true to the original, which means I’m going to love it too.

    02/08/2012 at 17:04

    • Yeah it does look very true to the novel.
      I love that Peter Weller has done the voice of Batman. However Kevin Conroy will always be the voice of Batman.

      03/08/2012 at 06:34

      • Yeah, Kevin Conroy is great as Batman. It’s a shame they’re not using them. Tough, Peter Weller is cool. I like how he’s changing his voice to do Batman. I wonder if Mark Hamill will do the voice of the Joker in Pt 2. He’s my favorite Joker.

        03/08/2012 at 07:58

      • I don’t think Mark Hamill will be doing the Jokers voice. He said that he will retire from doing it after he had finished Batam: Arkham City.
        Which is a great shame.
        Still an excellent game though. Need to DL Harley Quinn Revenge addon for it.

        03/08/2012 at 10:11

      • That’s a shame about Mark, but he is getting older. Or maybe he just wants to do something else.

        I don’t have Arkham City. In fact, I’m working on playing Arkham Asylum all the way though. I’ve had it since late last year but haven’t really picked it up much until recently.

        04/08/2012 at 06:29

Leave a Reply

