Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Jenson Button, Finished

My wife and I are huge Formula 1 fans.
We follow the McLaren team, my missus is a huge fan of Jenson Button.

So with that in mind, I thought I would do a painting of him for her.
This was an interesting one to do as I had no idea how I was going to do his facial stubble. But after a few attempts I found a paint brush that would work.

So here is the original picture I used to do the drawing.

Motorsports: FIA Formula One World Championship 2011, Grand Prix of Hungary

Here is the painting.

Jenson Button Finished 1

2 responses

  1. That’s looking pretty good, Dean. The only thing I see “off” is that there’s something odd going on with the hair. I’d suggest blending the darker and lighter parts together a bit more.

    08/01/2013 at 17:27

    • That Chris, yeah the hair is not sitting right with me.
      I have played around with it, nothing worked.
      I’ll have to work on improving that.

      08/01/2013 at 18:41

Leave a Reply

