Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Miss Emily Rose Harris, Painting

With finishing Jenson Button, I wanted to do something a little more challenging.
So I flicked though John Eaves Pin-Up photos and found this one of Miss Emily Rose Harris in John’s Star Trek Red Dress collection.

SONY DSC

I knew that this would be a big challenge as the hair was the biggest issue I had with the Jenson painting.
Anyway after drawing out the Miss Harris I brought her over into Photoshop and started the painting process.
I am not too happy with the face, but once the hair is added I hope it will look better, otherwise I will have to go back and redo it.
I am extremely happy with the way the Phaser turned out though.

Miss Emily Rose Harris test 4

2 responses

  1. Yeah, there’s something weird going on with the face. Otherwise, it’s looking good so far.

    24/01/2013 at 16:58

Leave a Reply

