Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

IF you are fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, you most likely already know about this.

Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D is a new TV show that will start in the fall of this year.
The pilot was written and directed by Joss Whedon.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. was developed by Joss Whedon, in collaboration with Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen, based on the Marvel Comics organization S.H.I.E.L.D. It will be produced by Marvel Television, and will be set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, sharing continuity with the films in that franchise. The series will revolve around the character of Phil Coulson, with Clark Gregg reprising the role

3 responses

  1. Obviously, it will take place prior to The Avengers. šŸ™‚ I’m glad they’re doing this, this is (unfortunately) the only series I’m looking forward to this fall. I’ve seen descriptions of this and other shows in progress on TV Guide’s website and this is the only one I’m looking forward to, though I’ll probably also try the Sci-Fi cop show coming out with Karl Urban in it on Fox.

    I’m also glad that they’re bring back Coulson. I like his character in the X-Men movies, Thor and The Avengers and I think Clark Gregg did a great job playing him. I think what happened to him in The Avengers saddened more viewers than that sort of thing typically does with supporting characters. He’s a likeable character, one people could relate to, an ordinary man among extraordinary people. So, I’m stoked about this. šŸ™‚

    17/05/2013 at 05:10

    • Oops, I meant to say “Iron Man movies,” not “X-Men movies.”

      17/05/2013 at 05:11

      • Actually it take place after The Avengers.
        There is hint at the beginning of The Avengers on how he could be coming back from the dead.

        Of course we won’t know for sure untill the serise air’s.

        I agree this and Almost Human are the only show that look intresting.

        17/05/2013 at 08:42

Leave a Reply

