Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST, Trailer

Ever since I heard that this film was being made I have been looking forward to it.
I am a huge fan of the Uncanny X-Men Story “Days of Future Past”. It also considered to be one of the best X-Men stories written to date.

Given that the full story can’t be put on the big screen due to time. Expect just the basic storyline.
Before seeing the trailer I knew there would be one big change. The Present part of the story dose not take place in our present or in the 80’s (like in the comic which was the present when it came out.) Instead the time traveller is sent back to the 60’s / 70’s/ (this is so the cast from X-Men: Frist Class can be used.)

Now that I have seen the trailer I notice that there is another big change to the story but this one make sense.
For those that have not read the book. Kitty Pryde, is the one that was sent back in time, to “possessed her younger self.” she can’t do this in this film as she was not born in the 60’s/ 70’s, so some one else is sent back how is around in this era.

Given that Bryan Singer, is back in the director chair for this film I have a lot of hope for it.
He did a great job with X-Men and X2. Shame he left to do Superman Returns as X-Men: The last Stand Suck big time.

One response

  1. I’ve never read it and I can’t say the trailer exactly blew me away. But, I’ll judge it after I see it, as always. I didn’t think I was going to like First Class and I do. πŸ˜‰ Plus, as you say, Bryan Singer is back. I love The Usual Suspects and his earlier X-Men films.

    By they way, I wouldn’t worry too much about who was or wasn’t born in the 1970s. Given his age in the earlier/later X-Men films, there’s no way in hell that Scott Summers was a teenager in the mid to late seventies, and yet he was in X-Men Origins: Wolverine. πŸ˜› (James Marsden was born in 1973)

    30/10/2013 at 05:37

Leave a Reply

