Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Captain Sisko, Painting, Part 2.

Having spent some time working on the commission job for work, I have not really done much of my own thing. To take a break form the commission job I reopened up the Sisko painting I had started.
As I had only done the outlines it was the perfect thing to pick up and run with.

Keeping just the background outlines I removed the ones for the good Captain.
With that done I then started to paint the background.

This is the background finished.

Sisko 2 Background

I will next be working on his clothing. There won’t be such a long gap between posts on this one, so expect and update soon.

2 responses

  1. You may want to add some color to Sisko, he looks a bit pale. 😛

    Seriously, nice work on the background.

    08/11/2013 at 16:51

  2. Thanks Chris.

    11/11/2013 at 08:46

Leave a Reply

