Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Inking

Before I started on the Calendar project, I found a Tutorial that would help me with my line work.
I used this to good effect with the Elizabeth drawing I posseted a few months back.
But before did that drawing I wanted to have a practice with some pencil drawing, I found a drawing by Gomez of Alice from Alice in Wonderland.
I then started on the outlines using the techniques taught in the tutorial.
Here is the out come.
inking 06

I given how well it turned out I did the Elizabeth drawing and then moved onto the Calendar Project.
Now that the outline working is nearly done with the Calendar. I have come back to this one to add colour to it, something that was not done with the original picture.
The colouring is very basic, but I am happy with the results.

inking Finished

One response

  1. That’s an awesome piece. Who knew Alice was that HOT? 😉

    Great job on the inking and the color. 🙂

    20/08/2014 at 15:06

Leave a Reply

