Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Calendar Project, Painting Part 1.

So with all the outline work now done, it to painting each month.
Unlike the outlines I will be doing these in their monthly order. First up is January.
I wanted to go with a cartoony look for each of these pictures, but as I worked on it turned more into a painted look.
There are a few things I not really happy with, but I spent so much time on it if I kept correcting this issues this calendar project won’t be ready for 2016.
Saying that, over all I am really happy with the way this one turned out.
If I was doing this one on its own, its title would be “The Morning After the Night Before.” But as it is for the Calendar, I am going to call it “The Morning After the Year Before.”

01 Jan Gril Colours

All that is left to do now is add the calendar days. This is something that I will be doing once all the painting are finished.

One response

  1. Nice light and shadow work, that looks great.

    23/10/2014 at 19:02

Leave a Reply

