Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Calendar Project, Painting Part 5.

Well this little project is taking far longer than expected.
But this is due to real world stuff getting in the way and also the fact that I get a little pissed off when I paint something and it not coming out the way I see it in my head.
This was one of the many reasons I started to do a drawing a day.

May’s girl was one of the easiest and hardest to do.
The dress and skin was done with no problems though I think the face could so with more work.
But the hair was the real pain in the arse and one of my weakest points.
I spent weeks trying to get it to look right and in the end I walked away from the picture just to have a break form it. But I came back and finally managed to produce something that I am happy with.

So here is May, enjoy.

05 May Girl Colours

2 responses

  1. Looking awesome, Dean. 🙂

    The “little” projects are the ones that always seem to take longer than they should, right? 😉 Of course, you’ve also got a lot on your plate right now.

    19/08/2015 at 16:00

    • Thanks Chris, Yeah the little project do seem to turn into big projects.

      24/08/2015 at 17:03

Leave a Reply

