Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Calendar Project, Painting Part 9.

Another painting done on the Calendar Project, which leave only three more to do and then I can start putting the date in for each month.
It hard to believe that I had started this project over two years ago with a target of 2015. As they say “best laid plans..”

Anyway as soon as I had finished that last painting I started this one.
I have been working on it for the last week, but I think if I had worked on it straight it would have taken me a day to do.
With the exception of the background I am happy with the way this one turned out. (really need to work on paint the breach and sea.)

08 Argust Girl Colours

2 responses

  1. Great stuff, Dean. It’s been a big project and you’ve had other things, such as real life, getting in the way. All said and done, I think you’ve made great progress pretty fast and I commend you for sticking with it. 🙂

    19/02/2016 at 14:18

  2. Thanks Chris. This has been long journey, but I am now starting to see that light at the end of the tunnel.

    The one I am currently working I think is going to be the hardest I have done yet.

    23/02/2016 at 08:38

Leave a Reply

