Freaking out about Sci-fi & Moives

Captain Janeway

So, I have done Sisko, Kirk and Picard. Which means that the first leading woman of a Star Trek series had to be done.
Here is Captain Janeway play by Kate Mulgrew, from Star Trek Voyager.
I was never a big fan of this show even though I did buy it all, back in the good old days of VHS tapes.
One of the reason I did not really like this show was down to Janeway, she did not really grow on me, but that was down to the writer as they did not really know what to do with the character for the first few years. I could talk about the other things I did not really like a about the show but that would need it own post.

Anyway onto the Art.
I had a lot of fun with this and tired a few new techniques that I think turn out great.
Still there is a lot could be improved with it, but given my current skills I am happy with the way this has turned out.

Janeway 4

Now I have only Captain Archer left to do, and the main Captains of Trek are done.
(I won’t be doing anything from JJ movies.)

2 responses

  1. She looks great, Dean. I suppose, after you finish the captains, it’s on to first officers, right? 😉

    16/06/2016 at 14:02

    • Thanks Chris
      I had not thought of it, but it something I could do.

      22/06/2016 at 07:36

Leave a Reply

