I been scratching my head on what to do with the underside of the saucer, as I need to add in some windows. So while I have been thinking about that I have moved onto the secondary hull.
I have added the main tracker beam emitter at the font bottom of it. It’s the same on found on the Akira Class. I have also modelled the warp core ejection hatch and another ejection hatch right next to it. (what that will be ejecting I have idea but not going to state just yet as it’s an idea I am playing around with.)
Rear torpedo launcher have been put in and an airlock has also been added. The airlock needs to be detailed up so no close up picture on that just that.
I have also cut in the hanger again this needs to be detailed up.

Lastly, when putting in the lifeboat hatch’s I had created I was not liking the looks of it. So I have remodelled these to look closer to what has been seen in Cannon.
This has also meant that I have replaced the ones on the top of the saucer and I need to add some to the bottom. (they are also smaller than the last ones so this mean that I have had to add a few more.) I have kept the old lifeboats on the spin for the time being but might change them later.

With adding the new lifeboat hatch’s to the secondary hull I finally figured out how get a “Hard Meshes” to go onto curved surface. With this it meant that I had to clean-up the top half of the secondary hull. This was because it was causing deformity with the lifeboats.
So with that I am going to have to go back and re-add the Phaser to the saucer using this process as it fixes the issue I was having when I first put them in.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending